Welcome to St Cuthbert (Out) Parish Council

The Parish and District Council Elections will be taking place on 2nd May 2019.

The Parish Council would like to encourage eligible Residents who are interested in helping to shape the future of their community to join our team as a Parish Councillor.

The Parish Council covers a doughnut shaped area surrounding Wells City and we have 17 seats covering 4 wards (north, south, east and west).

The elections Timetable and Parish and District Elections Notices can be accessed  below.

Election Timetable 2019.pdf Election Timetable 2019.pdf
Size : 113.256 Kb
Type : pdf
Parish Notice of Election 2019.pdf Parish Notice of Election 2019.pdf
Size : 205.028 Kb
Type : pdf
District Notice of Election 2019.pdf District Notice of Election 2019.pdf
Size : 194.683 Kb
Type : pdf

 The Council

The Parish Council consists of 17 Councillors from all of the above villages.  We hold our meetings every 6 weeks in various locations around the Parish, and our planning meetings are held every 3 weeks.

Information can also be found in your local parish magazine, and on village noticeboards. Browse through the site to see the different roles we perform within your community - and do get in contact with any comments, questions or suggestions.

The Parish

The Parish covers all the villages around Wells: Haybridge, Wookey Hole, Easton, Upper Milton, Coxley, Polsham, all the Horringtons, Dinder, Dulcote, Worminster, Walcombe, out as far as North Wootton, up as far as Binegar, Green Ore and Ebbor.  

The Parish is divided into 4 wards - North, South, East and West.

Click here to learn more about us.  

Here to help

We welcome members of the public to our meetings and we allow time for you to speak if you have an interest in an item on the agenda. Click here to read the minutes of our recent meetings, or here to see details of future meetings.

c/o St Cuthbert Out Parish Council, Monitoring Officer, Mendip District Council, Cannards  Grave Road, Shepton Mallet, BA4 5BT

eMail: parish.clerksco@yahoo.co.uk

Tel: 07498 780143 or 07974 691684

Page visitors since 2007:  

count web visitors